The CDA is an alliance of professional UK Casting Directors dedicated to upholding professional standards within the industry.


Nominated Work



The nominees are:

Best Casting of a Commercial for UK and Ireland

  • Brendan McNamara: “Christmas is this Very Moment”
  • Leanne Flinn: “Onions” Samsung
  • Sue Odell: “Donate Your Words” Cadburys & Age UK

Best Casting of an International Commercial

  • Hannah Birkett Casting: “We Got You” Dollar Shave Club
  • Kharmel Cochrane: “The Show Must Go On” Amazon
  • Leanne Flinn: “The Great Meal” Coca-Cola

Best Casting of an Online Commercial

  • Ali Fearnley Casting: “Pura Wipes” Pura
  • Ali Coffey Casting: “The Gravy Master” KFC
  • Hannah Birkett Casting: “Snakes” SetApp

Best Street Casting

  • ET Casting: “The Toughest Athletes” Nike
  • Jody Furlong: The Eye Casting: “Beyond Generations Howard and Dhillon” Xbox
  • Leanne Flinn: “This Girl Can” Sport England

Best Casting Featuring Children

  • Ali Coffey Casting: “New Summer” Woodies
  • Ali Fearnley Casting: “How Old is He?” Oatly
  • Sue Odell: “Round Are Way” Co-Op

Best Casting of a Charity/Public Awareness Commercial

  • ET Casting: “Meeting Friends” Department of Health & Social Care
  • Kharmel Cochrane & Leanne Flinn: “We Are Undefeatable” Sport England
  • Thomas Adams: “Heated Conversation (That’s Not Me)” Create Not Hate

Best Casting – Creative Media Projects

  • Jessica Jefferies: “Warhammer 40k Battle Sister” VR Oculus Quest/Rift
  • Leanne Flinn: “House Hack” Whatifi App
  • Pearson Casting: “Rent The Musical” Hope Mill Theatre

Best Casting of a Stills Campaign

  • Jody Furlong: The Eye Casting: “Life Made More” TSB
  • Shakyra Dowling: “Lash Blast Clean Volume Mascara” CoverGirl
  • Sue Odell: “Fingerlickin’ Good” KFC

Best Casting of a Short Film

  • ET Casting: “Regarding Annabel” Dir: Garry Simpson
  • Shakyra Dowling: Ernie” Dir: Ray Panthak
  • Nicci Topping Casting: “Amputee” Dir: Jamie Rhodes

Best Casting of a Film and Drama

  • ET Casting: “Paul Dood’s Deadly Lunch Break” Dir: Nick Gillespie
  • Kharmel Cochrane: “Saint Maud” Dir: Rose Glass
  • Shakyra Dowling: “Love Sarah” Dir: Eliza Schroeder